Week 72

DSC07243.JPG
Our morning walk through the fog (ps the temple is exactly behind me! so cool that it’s in our area!)

 

dsc07218
The beginning of our adventure! Running people back and forth to make their trains!

 

dsc07199
Some last looks of Oulu!

 

dsc07211
How we managed to make it to Espoo with all this…. I’ll never know!

 

dsc07183
Sad goodbyes… these H&M shoes did their part! and then some!

 

dsc07185

I’ve arrived in the nest!

 

Moikka!

Ok, not too much time today… but here’s a quick update! I’m officially in Espoo with the one and only Sisar Cardon and our new lil “baby” Sisar Norman! You all already know how much I adore Sisar Cardon and Sisar Norman just completes the picture perfectly. We’ve been given the name the dream team ha, cheesy but hey we’re given the name for a reason;) She’s from Wyoming and spent a year or so at Utah State before coming on her mission. To be honest this change has started with madness, has continued with madness, and will be even more madness till the day I leave! Which makes me so excited and happy. To give you a little taste our first day together we didn’t get back to our apartment until, well not even sure how late and then were back at the mission home quite early to help with the departing missionaries and get them all to the airport! It’s been a good time to say the least. We’ve nearly finished planning the transfer and every week we have 2-3 major events (a.k.a. exchanges, conferences, etc). I love it! I love being busy like this!

Because of the lack of time I’ll share a bit with what I shared to my mission president this week about my studies. It’s actually something I studied and read about just this morning so my thoughts aren’t well thought out but yeah…

This week I was really impressed by words said by King Benjamin in Mosiah 5. I love when he speaks about the importance of us knowing our Master’s voice, or in other words knowing our Savior. King Benjamin paints a beautiful picture of how a flock knows their master. My brother, being a farmer, has told of how the animals he works with know his voice and how whenever someone else calls to them they don’t react. Of course you must be familiar with all this having spent much time on farms yourself but I just love this concept. I love thinking about the trusting relationship between the farmer and his animals and how similar it is to us and the Savior. We also have the opportunity to hear our Saviors voice and the more we get to know Him, trust in Him, and get to know his voice when it calls to us, the better we will be. There will be no need to worry or fear because we know in whom we have trusted!

13 For how knoweth a man the master whom he has not served, and who is a stranger unto him, and is far from the thoughts and intents of his heart?

14 And again, doth a man take an ass which belongeth to his neighbor, and keep him? I say unto you, Nay; he will not even suffer that he shall feed among his flocks, but will drive him away, and cast him out. I say unto you, that even so shall it be among you if ye know not the name by which ye are called.

I can’t wait for the day when we can hear that familiar voice and know and understand perfectly that it’s a voice we’ve been hearing our whole lives!

I love you all! Thanks for all your support! I love Espoo, I love Finland, I love the fact that I get to sit in a beautiful library where there are 3D printers behind me, people sewing to the right of me, music rooms to the left and my beautiful comps near. I’m a blessed girl!

Rakkaudellani ja xoxo!

Sisar Carter

P.S. never explained the subject line… the nest equals Espoo cause its where the Mission President/Home/Office all is ha.

Leave a Reply

