Week 69

DSC06680
Asian food night mixed with American/Mexican chili!! Mmmmm yes please. But seriously these girls made some of the best food I’ve ever had!

 

DSC06693
Oh and don’t forget the Merica brownies!! Thank you Momma Carter for sending these… they were in love:)

 

DSC06724
The possibly dead hedgehog… but he wiggled his nose so who knows..?

 

DSC06741
Splits with these lil cuties!!

 

DSC06766
Kristillapulla!! The best thing I’ve ever had and SO grateful I didn’t discover it till now ha. Yeah we may have had that and a massive cookie each before going over to our investigators… and he may have chastized us a bit for eating so poorly haha. Oops! 😉

 

DSC06808
Not quite sure why they wouldn’t want us to come over….

 

DSC06831
This lil cutie (Ewe) after our super awesome lesson and really good news she got from a music someone down in Helsinki! Keep watching her videos!! 🙂

 

Miracles come in all shapes and sizes…. and sometimes in the form of Kristillapulla

 

Moika Perhe!!

This week has been wonderful. Sister Jacobsen and I are excited to see what the next few weeks will bring now that it is past her 18 month mark and she’s into her “overtime”. Definitely believe that these dates are set for a reason and we’re so excited to see what miracles are to come in these final few weeks together. Honestly the idea of her leaving is pretty depressing ha. I can’t imagine Oulu without her, not to mention just missionary life without her!

This past week was really fun! The sisters from Kuopio came to our apartment for splits. It was such a wonderful day. We literally planned to do all aspects of missionary work with them which made it a really eventful day. Even down to doing service for one of our favorite old men and finding a hedgehog (it may have been dead… or dying…. or sleeping…. not sure). And then cause Sister Jacobsen and I are super awesome hostesses we of course took them out to eat at McDonalds for dinner ha. Yeah, we were kinda pathetic, but do what you gotta do when it’s the end of the month;)

The biggest blessing of this week though has definitely been in the new people we are finding and teaching. They’ve mostly all been those who have either never heard of God and Jesus Christ or have chosen not to believe in them. These past lessons have truly been some of the most tender lessons of my mission. Being able to testify of my Heavenly Father and Savior purely and simply and having to describe the why’s behind my belief in them has been so incredible. These individuals ask the hard questions, some of which I’m still finding answers for myself or have had in the past. Their comments have really driven me to think about God again and my relationship with Him and well as with His Son. This week in my personal reading I read 2 Nephi 26 and 27. They were the best chapters about God and testified so sweetly of His divinity and how watchful He is of His children. One of my more favorite scriptures I came across was…

23 For behold, I am God; and I am a God of miracles; and I will show unto the world that I am the same yesterday, today, and forever; and I work not among the children of men save it be according to their faith.

Miracles are happening. I see it when I read ya’lls emails, I see it in my answered prayers, and I especially see it in the eyes of those I meet with here in Finland. In the eyes of those who are learning of a loving Heavenly Father for the first time! Everyday there have been jaw-drop worthy moments…. miracles. So grateful to be here at this time and know more than ever that God is so aware of all His children.

Love you all! Miss you like crazy!

Rakaudellani,

Sisar Carter

Leave a Reply

