Week 26

My heaven:) Kokkoa, orange chocolate cheescake and chic catalogs to design-nerd-out over.
My heaven:) Kokkoa, orange chocolate cheescake and chic catalogs to design-nerd-out over.
Cafe Art on the River.
Cafe Art on the River.
Cool old jail our friend took us to.... this sign says something along the lines of
Cool old jail our friend took us to…. this sign says something along the lines of “a new time begins”
1/3 of the way baby!! And brownies (made with love by Sisar L) to celebrate!
1/3 of the way baby!! And brownies (made with love by Sisar L) to celebrate!
Muumimaailmaa!! Muumi World! Not a bad thing to wander into:)
Muumimaailmaa!! Muumi World! Not a bad thing to wander into:)
The Muumi House!
The Muumi House!

W26p7

Sweet Sweet Goodbyes (Two sisters/rm's/incredible member missionaries from the ward)
Sweet Sweet Goodbyes (Two sisters/rm’s/incredible member missionaries from the ward)

Tomorrow I’ll be living in……

Moika!

This week has been kinda crazy! Spending a lot of time finalizing things, shuffling around plans as we have cancellations and people who want to randomly meet. It’s been a little mad but good nonetheless! I like when things go irregular. Keeps things kind of interesting:) I loved watching as time and time again we were slowly directed to the exact places we needed to be. God truly does work in mysterious ways. Like when you decide to just jump on a random bus to go tract a new area because you have some unexpected time and then you’re in the exact area you needed to be in when you receive a text and find out that someone in that area needs someone to come over and help them cause they’re going through some hard things. Or when you travel out to Naantali and it’s a total bust because it’s raining really hard and no one is outside to talk to and you forgot your umbrella but it’s all good because you all of a sudden find yourself in Muumiworld! (Muumi is a cartoon character over here). –We were pretty stoked when we crossed over to an island in hopes of finding homes to tract and instead found Muumiworld which was closed for the winter but had open gates for us to go in and explore! It was pretty great! We also may have found a slide which was unexpectedly dangerous haha. At first we were scooting down it when all of a sudden you hit the drop and the rain filled slide shot you out like a cannon… like seriously I had air time coming out of that thing haha! Not safe for kids, or maybe just 23 year olds. Sisar Lafferty and I walked away like old ladies holding our backs ha.

Anyway… there were a lot of fun adventures throughout the week but the biggest news of all was of course change calls. We waited all Friday morning for the creepy alien sounding ringtone to go off (We assigned that tone for our Mission President ha, he’s probably the sweetest man ever so of course the creepy ringtone seemed appropriate;)… well it finally rung annnnndddd…. I’m off to Helsinki!! Sisar Lafferty thought that she was for sure going to be the one to leave but instead she’s getting Sisar Hyde who’s one of the girls from my MTC group. And I’m off to be Sisar Kwok’s companion (she actually trained Sisar Hyde and Sisar Hayter who are both from my MTC group). It’s kind of a fun switch-up. I leave tomorrow morning and I am really quite excited. I’m going from Finland’s old capital to the current one! Kinda funny. It’s hard saying my goodbyes though. I’ve grown to love the people here so much and I hate the idea of leaving but change is always good and I can’t wait to be in downtown Helsinki!

Wish I had more that I could share but I’m out of time and a lot of it is Investigator related:( But hey it’s all written down in my journal (I’m actually keeping up with a journal… it’s a miracle) and I’ll be able to tell you all the details when I get home in a year! Hit the 6 month mark this week! Can hardly believe that! In a year and a few weeks I’ll be back… uh that’s so weird to think. I don’t know if I like that idea haha. Finland is growing on me:)

Love you all and have an incredible week! Enjoy the Fall for me. Mine has been unusually warm (even though I’m still freezing) but I know all the snow is right around the corner! Being so south definitely has it’s benefits!

Rakaudella,

Sisar Carter

Leave a Reply

