Week 24

Trying to catch a picture of all the falling leaves as we walked into the library but every time I took out my camera it would stop... still really pretty though!
Trying to catch a picture of all the falling leaves as we walked into the library but every time I took out my camera it would stop… still really pretty though!
How lazy people turn on lights when waiting for people to show up... what this picture doesn't show is how I fell over afterward! classy.
How lazy people turn on lights when waiting for people to show up… what this picture doesn’t show is how I fell over afterward! classy.
Things get freaky after you've been waiting for 45 minutes! haha.
Things get freaky after you’ve been waiting for 45 minutes! haha.
Haha ok soooooo funny story. The other sisters in Turku got kicked out (one's visa came so she's on her way to Arizona and the other is off to Helsinki). Since it was so
Haha ok soooooo funny story. The other sisters in Turku got kicked out (one’s visa came so she’s on her way to Arizona and the other is off to Helsinki). Since it was so “all of a sudden” we went over to help them clean and pack and steal all the food they’d just bought… which turned into stealing their office chairs, a magic bullet, and a bunch of other, probably necessary, stuff. Needless to say we looked SUPER rad rolling our office chairs full of stuff down the streets and through the city center. It was bad! haha. In the most reserved country in the world called an incredible amount of attention!
Turku! ....or åbo in sweedish.
Turku! ….or åbo in sweedish.
Sooooo..... we ate something.... REAL nasty.... but hey I know that my gag reflex works really well! Haha
Sooooo….. we ate something…. REAL nasty…. but hey I know that my gag reflex works really well! Haha
So.... this is Kebab... and it's greasy heaven on earth!! Definitely not a vegetarian anymore!
So…. this is Kebab… and it’s greasy heaven on earth!! Definitely not a vegetarian anymore!
Fall time lovin!!
Fall time lovin!!
Got spoiled again!! Kiitos!
Got spoiled again!! Kiitos!

Short and Sweet… anteeks!

Moika!

This week is probably going to be short… Have even less time than normal! We had a really fun week and got to travel to Tampere for Zone Conference which was really quite incredible. It was an all day meeting and our Mission President was there to speak with us. We spoke a lot about the Sabbath day and how to make it a delight in our lives.

Oh man… I really have to jet… I’ll just share a quick thought that I shared in my letter to the President this week…. I was studying Faith in Christ in Preach My Gospel and within all that I read from the Bible Dictionary, Hebrews 11:1, and then just the information within Preach My Gospel itself. For some reason the common theme that continued to stick out to me was just that miracles and God’s power is all a response to Faith. The word “response” really stuck out to me. It’s not the miracles producing faith, it’s the miracles that confirm, even if ever so small, the faith we started out with. They’re the confirming evidence that God is real, award, and loves all His children! As we culture and seek after faith it will be evident how very real God and our Savior are. I have seen this in my life and I’m lucky enough to see it in those that I meet.

I love you all and am so grateful for the constant love and support! Have an incredible week!

Rakaudella,

Sisar Carter

Leave a Reply

