Week 2

Week 2 Pic 1
What our faces look like after 8 hours of Finnish lessons…. my. brain. is. fried!!
First bowl of cereal:) - also Tuesdays may even be better than P-days. Since our service is setting up chairs for the devotionals we get the morning free... aka relax, take long showers, maybe even sneak in a nap.
Temple walk week 2… better get used to these;)
Week 2 Pic 3
First bowl of cereal:) – also Tuesdays may even be better than P-days. Since our service is setting up chairs for the devotionals we get the morning free… aka relax, take long showers, maybe even sneak in a nap.

Beware of herbal mouthwash

Two weeks down! The MTC (and I imagine my whole mission) just feels like one big time warp. I don’t know if it’s all these brick walls or all the repetition but I constantly find myself in a state of confusion concerning time…. “How many meals have I had today”… “Is it really only 9AM, oh wait now it’s 7PM??” This is definitely an odd, but wonderful place and it’s absolutely true what they say, days feel like weeks and weeks feel like days. I’m in shock that it’s already been two weeks!

Ok so since that’s been my week I haven’t really had time to write in my journal at night… sooooo I don’t really remember a lot about this week to be honest haha. But here are a few random things:

So Mom, you know that herbal mouthwash you gave me to try?? I went to try it out the other night and just quickly read the instructions (take two dropletfulls). Well I just went ahead and squirted both into my mouth real quick and it was literally like I had just put acid in my mouth! It burned so bad! I swished it around as long as I could thinking it must just be some weird herbal thing. I then looked back down at the bottle and realized, oh you’re supposed to do two droplets with a cup of water…. ohhhhhh coool. haha so yeah you almost killed me mom;)

I really don’t think I’ve gotten the chills more times in my life than I have here. This place is really amazing and I love how strong the spirit is. I’m constantly amazed that so much “good” can be condensed into such a small area. I am already kinda sick of the food though haha, they do have score cake that keeps me going though. I had my first bowl of cereal the other day… I was pretty proud I held out for so long and was convinced I’d go the whole time but we had to go get “sack-breakfast” one day so I just went with it.

I love you all so very much! Thanks for writing and sending pictures! They really are the best! I loved getting to see all the travels and fun activities everyone is doing!

Rakkaus,

Sisar Carter

Leave a Reply

